Game Rules:

Accidentally Moved Balls

Accidentally moved balls must be replaced, unless any of the accidentally moved balls make contact with the cue ball. If accidentally moved balls make contact with the cue ball, it is a ball-in-hand foul, and no balls get replaced.

If the accidental movement occurs between shots, the ball must be replaced by the opponent before the shot is taken.

If the accidental movement occurs during a shot, all balls accidentally moved must be replaced by the opponent after the shot is over and all balls have stopped rolling.

NOTE: An object ball that is in motion and makes accidental contact with a bridge, cue stick, pocket marker, etc. is not replaced.

If, during the course of the shot, another ball stops in the position previously occupied by the accidentally moved ball, the opponent must place the accidentally moved ball, in a fair manner, as close as possible to its original position.  

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This